Book Now

Autumn 2019 - What's on in Inverness

Inverness is a vibrant city, popular with visitors and locals alike with stunning scenery, fabulous shopping, awesome architecture and much much more.

As you'd expect with such a lively city, there's a lot happening this Autumn, so to make it easy for you we've done the hard work trawling the web to dig out some of the best events in and around Inverness.


September

Early September Doors Open Days http://www.doorsopendays.org.uk/

2nd Edwyn Collins http://www.ironworksvenue.com/event/edwin-collins/

6th Les McKeown’s Bay City Rollers http://www.ironworksvenue.com/...

7th An evening with Richard Jobson http://www.ironworksvenue.com/event/an-evening-with-richard-jobson-of-the-skids/

8th Kirking of the Council

10th Feis Rois: Kin and the Community https://eden-court.co.uk/event/feis-rois-kin-and-the-community

10th to 15th Nairn Book & Arts Festival https://nairnfestival.co.uk/

10th & 17th Townhouse Ceilidh https://www.townhouseceilidh.com/

11th “There always the hill”s with Cameron McNeish https://eden-court.co.uk/event...

11th to 14th Nathan Carter https://eden-court.co.uk/event/nathan-carter-and-his-band-plus-support-born-for-the-road-tour

21st Brodie Castle Autumn Food Fair https://www.skiddle.com/whats-on/Inverness/National-Trust-For-Scotland/Brodie-Castle-Autumn-Food--Craft-Festival/13490258/

23rd Ocean Film Festival https://eden-court.co.uk/event/ocean-film-festival-world-tour

26th Lulu https://eden-court.co.uk/event...

28th Working Vintage Rally and Display http://www.daviotvintage.co.uk/

28th Sept to 18th October Highland Archaeology Festival http://www.highlandarchaeologyfestival.org/


October

2nd Ben Elton https://eden-court.co.uk/event...

3rd to 5th Ness Book Fest https://www.facebook.com/NessB...

5th The Fleetwood Mac Songbook http://www.ironworksvenue.com/event/the-fleetwood-mac-songbook/

6th – Loch Ness Marathon https://www.lochnessmarathon.com/

7th Ben Nevis Climb https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e...

9th & 10th Scottish Ballet The Crucible https://eden-court.co.uk/event/the-crucible

12th Pearl Jam UK http://www.ironworksvenue.com/event/pearl-jam-uk/

12th World Porridge Making Championship https://goldenspurtle.com/

12th NessCon https://www.invernesscomiccon.com/

14th Blazin’ in Beauly 2019 https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/blazin-in-beauty-2019-tickets-55591718326?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

16th to 20th Loch Ness Knit Fest https://www.lochnessknitfest.com/

20th Pumpkin Picking https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/pumpkin-picking-loch-ness-pumpkins-corrimony-farm-session-11-tickets-59218221294?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

20th Patsy Cline – The Concert She Never Gave https://eden-court.co.uk/event...

23rd Happy Mondays http://www.ironworksvenue.com/...

26th to 27th Halloween Events at the Ness Islands

28th The Jimmy Shand Story https://eden-court.co.uk/event...


November

TBC Inverness Film Festival

1st to 2nd Ho-Ro http://www.ironworksvenue.com/event/ho-ro-weekend-ticket/

5th Civic Bonfire

5th to 9th Scottish Opera - Tosca https://eden-court.co.uk/event...

9th Johnny Lee Memphis – Elvis Tribute http://www.ironworksvenue.com/event/johnny-lee-memphis/

12th to 16th The Exorcist https://eden-court.co.uk/event...

13th Feeder http://www.ironworksvenue.com/event/feeder/

15th Monsterfest http://www.ironworksvenue.com/event/monsterfest/

17th Inverness Christmas Lights Switch On

17th James Ketchell – Chasing Extremes https://eden-court.co.uk/event/james-ketchell-chasing-extremes

18th to 23rd Priscilla Queen of the Desert https://eden-court.co.uk/event/priscilla-queen-of-the-desert

18th Wilderland Film Festival https://eden-court.co.uk/event/priscilla-queen-of-the-desert


There's plenty of other things going on, so check out the local press and social media for details...


The fabulous 4-star Glenmoriston Townhouse Hotel, Inverness is located on a tree-lined road on the banks of the River Ness, just a short walk from the centre of Inverness with easy access from rail, air and road links and perfectly situated to take in all the city has to offer.

Check out availability on accommodation here...

  • Glenmoriston Townhouse Hotel, 20 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SF
  • +44 (0)1463 223 777